ESA's Youth Legislature Team

ESA's Youth Legislature team attended the program's annual conference in Baton Rouge last weekend. In the mock legislative session, students were able to present and debate bills, vote, and more - all in the House and Senate chambers of the State Capitol. A bill written by Anil Cacodcar and Tate Broussard was chosen by secret ballot, a bill by Lauren Gachassin passed the House, and a bill by Corbitt Driskell was passed into law. Other students served as justices and lobbyists. Four ESA students ran for office to serve at next year's conference, and their campaigns were successful: House Floor Leader - Anil Cacodcar; President of the Senate - Corbitt Driskell; Chief Supreme Court Justice - Bridger McCasland; and Governor - Grant Suire. Congratulations to ESA's Youth Leg team: Grant Suire, Maudry Anne Nichols, Lauren Gachassin, Corbitt Driskell, Makenna Cullen, Tate Broussard, Jaya Kasturi, Bridger McCasland, Peter Kaiser, Anil Cacodcar, and Amelia Leroux!

Episcopal School of Acadiana

Episcopal School of Acadiana is a private coeducational day school for students in grades PK3 through 12. Our mission is to instill in every student the habits of scholarship and honor.
ESA does not discriminate on the basis of physical disability, race, religion, gender, or national or ethnic origin.
Privacy Policy