Mu Alpha Theta

The ESA Math Department has established a chapter of the international mathematics honor society, Mu Alpha Theta. The organization was created to inspire student interest in mathematics, develop strong scholarship, and promote enjoyment of math in secondary schools. At ESA, Mu Alpha Theta allows the math department to recognize and encourage students who in excel in mathematics and to foster further exploration of the subject. To be eligible, students must have completed or be enrolled in Algebra II, and must have earned a minimum cumulative GPA in mathematics courses corresponding to academic year: 4.0 for freshmen, 3.8 for sophomores, and 3.6 for juniors. Congratulations to the students welcomed into the new chapter this week:
Freshmen: Arun Cacodcar, Perry Joseph, and Grace Pellegrin
Sophomores: Ayla Bergeron, Anna Breaux, Hailey Britton, Owen Broussard, Adleigh Caldwell, Reese Foret, Jacques Gachassin, Adam Gombos, Millie Gros, Curtis Hidalgo, Sophia Lisecki, Sidney Loughlin, Maria-Sofia Sitiropoulou, Zoya Subramanian, and Alex Trahan
Juniors: Ian Allam, Elena Alvarado, Minnie Blanchard, Charles Blem, Reese Brasseaux, Anna Gachassin, Andy Hebert, Wilt Hoggatt, Luke Huffman, Daniel Humble, Lucy John, Irene Kaiser, Neal Kasturi, Lilly LaFleur, Cooper Lightfoot, Madeleine Martin, Peter Menard, Sadie Nassar, Stephen Rhymes, Harrison Suire, Will Tolson, Atley Troxclair, Lucia Weiner, and Morgan Williams

Episcopal School of Acadiana

Episcopal School of Acadiana is a private coeducational day school for students in grades PK3 through 12. Our mission is to instill in every student the habits of scholarship and honor.

Episcopal School of Acadiana (Lafayette Campus)

Episcopal School of Acadiana (Cade Campus)

ESA does not discriminate on the basis of physical disability, race, religion, gender, or national or ethnic origin.
Privacy Policy