Student Leadership

360 video by Peyton Feuer, '17, 

STUCO - ESA's Student Leaders

ESA's Student Council acts as a voice for the student body and as a leader in student life. The Council encourages students to share their ideas to better the community and works with students to carry out their ideas.
Made up of an Executive Council and representatives from each upper school class, the Student Council plans various school-wide activities throughout the year. Traditional celebrations include Culture Fest, Halloween, Homecoming/Winter Formal and Mardi Gras. STUCO is also in charge of the Falcon Cup, a year-long competition between grades to win the coveted Falcon Cup Trophy. Students and faculty are divided into four houses by grade level. 

  • 12th and 6th
  • 11th and 7th
  • 10th and 8th
  • 9th and faculty

2019-2020 Officers

List of 5 items.

  • Executive Council

    President: Lawrence Bourgeois           
    Vice President: Aline Malek          
    Secretary: Ava Allam
    Treasurer: Michael dela Rosa
    Discipline Council President: Charlotte Leavitt
    Honor Council President: Leah Gerard
  • 12th Grade

    President: Isabelle Berthelot      
    Vice President: Kate Kaufman
    Secretary: Rylie Miniex
    Treasurer: Riley Hulin       
    STUCO Reps: Divya Kasarla, McKenna Miller
    Honor Reps: Caitlin Chen, Will Bako
    Discipline Reps: Jackson Spoon, Robert Rhymes
  • 11th Grade

    President: Grant Suire       
    Vice President: Thomas Rhymes
    Secretary: Kinsley Welch
    Treasurer: Hayden Boagni
    STUCO Reps: Moiz Fazal, Matthew Bush
    Honor Reps: Luke LeGoullon, Corbitt Driskell
    Discipline Reps: Maggie Shuffler, Arden Frantzen
  • 10th Grade

    President: Remy Sabatier
    Vice President: Joseph Kaufman
    Secretary: Graycee Cline
    Treasurer: Ali Munshi
    STUCO Reps: Ayden Brown, Taylor Guillotte
    Honor Reps: Lillian Spoon, Piper Leger
    Discipline Reps: Caitlin Cotteleer, Sydnee Buchanan
  • 9th Grade

    President: Lily Ouellet
    Vice President: Lucy John
    Secretary: Emma Warren
    Treasurer: Irene Kaiser
    STUCO Reps: Stephen Rhymes, Charlotte McKnight
    Honor Reps: Morgan Williams, Madeleine Martin
    Discipline Reps: Luke Huffman, Peter Menard

Honor and Discipline

As part of the Student Council, the Honor and Discipline Councils are charged with educating students about ESA's Honor Code and Code of Conduct. The Councils, made up of students and faculty members and led by student presidents, meet with students who violate the codes and recommend consequences for their actions. The Honor Code plays a large part in maintaining ESA's atmosphere of trust and respect. READ MORE

Episcopal School of Acadiana

Episcopal School of Acadiana is a private coeducational day school for students in grades PK3 through 12. Our mission is to instill in every student the habits of scholarship and honor.
ESA does not discriminate on the basis of physical disability, race, religion, gender, or national or ethnic origin.
Privacy Policy